News                    Archivaria

Members                  Foundation

  • About
  • Sound and Moving Image Special Interest Section (SMISIS) Unconference

If you are an ACA member and would like membership rates to our events, you must login before registering for an event.

Sound and Moving Image Special Interest Section (SMISIS) Unconference

  • 22 Nov 2022
  • 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Zoom

Sound and Moving Image Special Interest Section (SMISIS) Unconference


Join your fellow archivists for a three hour unconference on the preservation of sound and moving image archival records. The Sound and Moving Image Special Interest Section (SMISIS) wants to generate a stronger sense of community and provide a place where members can share knowledge and ask questions about topics such as new acquisitions, descriptive practices, digitizing audiovisual records, outreach initiatives, and the backlog of obsolete formats. Join our google group (list-serv)!

When:     Tuesday, 22 November 2022, 1pm-4 pm AT/ 12 pm-3 pm ET/ 9am-12pm PT

Where:     Online via Zoom

Hashtag:    #SMISISunconf

As an ACA sponsored event, the SMISIS Unconference is covered by the ACA Code of Conduct.

The unconference is open to all who work (or plan to work) with sound and moving image archival records including professional archivists, memory workers, activists, volunteers, and students.

Register (free) to receive the Zoom link and don’t forget to sign up for a presentation.


Contact Us

Suite 1912-130 Albert Street  

Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5G4

Tel:  613-234-6977, 1  Fax:  613-234-8500

Email: aca@archivists.ca

The ACA office is located on the unceded, unsurrendered Territory of the Anishinaabe Algonquin Nation whose presence here reaches back to time immemorial.



Privacy & Confidentiality  -  Code of Ethics & Professional Conduct

Copyright © 2022 - The Association of Canadian Archivists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software