News                  Join 

Members                   Contact 



Special Interest Sections (SISs)

Are there aspects of your SIS that you would like to highlight? Content can include things such as past and future activities, annual reports, recorded presentations from past conferences, or anything else that you'd like to make available online or specifically in the Members Only section of the website. Please contact your SIS Chair, the ACA Office, or Director-at-Large Jeremy Heil at dal2@archivists.ca for assistance.

The following are our current SISs:

Special Interest Section for Access & Privacy Issues (SISAPI)

Daniel German:  daniel.german@canada.ca

Accessibility Special Interest Section (ASIS)

Lisa Snider:  web@accesschangeseverything.com

Special Interest Section for Archives of Religious Organizations (SISARO)

Sonia Nicholson:  nicholson.sonia@gmail.com

Special Interest Section for Government Records (SISGR)

Dave Evans:  dave.evans@lcbo.com

Special Interest Section for Indigenous Archives (SISIA)

Raegan Swanson:   raegan@me.com

Genevieve Weber:  GWeber@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca


Municipal Archives Special Interest Section (MASIS)

VACANT 

(Please contact Director-at-Large Gillian Dunks at dal3@archivists.ca for more information.)


Special Interest Section for Personal Archives (SISPA)

Krisztina Laszlo:  krisztina.laszlo@ubc.ca


Sound/Moving Images Special Interest Section (SMISIS)

Rachel Beattie:  rai.beattie@utoronto.ca


Technology & Archives Special Interest Section (TaASIS)

Sarah Romkey:  sromkey@artefactual.com


University & Colleges Archives Special Interest Section (UCASIS)

Jennifer Grant:  grantj@yorku.ca

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software